Urge to shine


Shine_MG_3662

EXIF: Canon EOS 60D, Lens: EF50mm f/1.8 II, Focal length: 50mm, 1/50 sec, f/2.5, ISO 400, Off camera flash

URGE TO SHINE

I guess there is an innate desire among us humans to shine. Perhaps even literally. That’s what perhaps propels us to excel and to innovate. And that’s what also makes us put sequins on our dress. You don’t agree? It was a lame argument to start with 🙂

Anyway, to cut a long story short, this picture is being submitted as part of a 52 week challenge I am following on Facebook, theme ‘shine’. Towards the end of the week, sequins from my mom’s sewing box came to my rescue to make this image.

In this image, the sequins have been arranged on a paper, which was kept on the glass top of my coffee table. It has been lit by an off camera flash, positioned directly below the coffee table. I wish I’d used some reflectors on top to get a diffused light.

