Too delicate for the real thing


 

Too-delicate-for-the-real-thing_MG_0638

EXIF: Canon EOS 60D, Lens: EF-S15-85mm f/3.5-5.6 IS USM, Focal length: 76mm, 1/60 sec, f/5.6, ISO 1600

TOO DELICATE FOR THE REAL THING

This picture is being submitted as part of a 52 week challenge I am following on Facebook, theme ‘Delicate’.

Our group admin had given us theme ‘delicate’ for this week. Considering that I am currently on board a ship, it was a tough theme for me. Nothing even remotely delicate has crossed my vision. I looked at my crew… and, heavens forbid, there was nothing delicate about them.

The featured boat is actually a wall hanging in my cabin. It houses a miniature thermometer & a hygrometer inside, which were removed before capturing this image.

I have used a blue towel to give a feel for the sea. I initially thought of smudging the towel details to make it less apparent, but later changed my mind.

I tried various angles & arrangements of this boat, some with oars hanging out.. but finally ended up liking this one.

This image is inspired by my earlier post of a real boat.

