Extreme


Extreme

EXIF: Canon EOS 60D, Lens: EF-S15-85mm f/3.5-5.6 IS USM, Focal length: 15mm,

1/80 sec, f/18, ISO 100. Converted to monochrome during post processing.

EXTREME:

This picture is being submitted as part of a 52 week challenge of a photography group I am following on Facebook, theme ‘Extreme’.

The week was coming to an end and I had not been able to get any kind of idea regarding the current theme. This theme didn’t have any obvious type images as well, at least none to my mind.

This picture has been selected as ‘extreme’ for variety of reasons. I can explain none of it quite convincingly. However one compelling factor has been my own lack of imagination 😛 .

I wish I could identify the type of tree, but sadly I am quite illiterate when it comes to naming trees, flowers and birds, besides the very obvious ones. My four year old daughter can identify more flowers than I could and often this has led to a minor embarrassment. Perhaps I have spent too many years at sea now 😦 .

Feedback is always appreciated.

