Foot prints in sands of time


Foot print in sands of time

EXIF: Canon EOS 450D, Lens: EF75-300mm f/4-5.6, Focal length: 85mm

Shutter priority, 1/125 sec, f/4.5, Matrix metering, ISO 400,

Photograph taken June 04, 2011

FOOT PRINTS IN SANDS OF TIME:

This picture is being submitted as part of a 52 week challenge of a photography group I am following on Facebook, theme ‘Feet’. To be honest it’s a cheat as I should be taking ‘new’ images and not posting my old ones. However I found it difficult to get this out of my head when thinking about the theme.

This was shot at ‘Stanwell Park beach’, NSW – Australia. I had a 75-300 mm lens on my camera as I was shooting some surfers. I spotted these set of prints leading into the water and shot it quickly. On hindsight, I believe the horizon should have been at least straight and definitely not where it is right now. One learns!

