The ‘Red’ Apple


The 'Red' Apple

The ‘Red’ Apple

EXIF: Canon EOS 60D, Lens: EF50mm f/1.8 II, Focal length: 50mm

Manual, 1/125 sec, f/1.8, ISO 400,

Photograph taken February 26, 2013

THE ‘RED’ APPLE:

This picture was taken as part of a 52 week challenge of a photography group I am following on Facebook, for theme ‘Red’.

I have tried to replicate a similar picture I had once seen. That was a beautiful photograph and this doesn’t even come remotely close. Not to mention the fact that my 4 year old hand model got bored rather quickly. It took all my persuasive skills, laced with promises of candies, to keep her from biting into the apple. In any case the apple was gone long before I could complete uploading pics from my SD card.

At first look the image didn’t appeal to me much. Focussing with f/1.8 on hands of a moving child is difficult to say the least. (Guess I should have tried AI-Servo focussing mode). I have added a thick black border to keep the eyes contained within the frame.

