Its all Mirrors & smoke


Its all Mirrors & smoke

EXIF: Canon EOS 60D, Lens: EF-S15-85mm f/3.5-5.6 IS USM, Focal length: 85mm, 1/30 sec, f/5.6, ISO 1600

Photograph taken February 18, 2013

ITS ALL MIRRORS AND SMOKE:

This picture was taken as part of a 52 week challenge of a photography group I am following on Facebook. This week’s theme was ‘Mirror’.

It appears to be recursive, however it’s not a true ‘recursive’ pattern.  Light source was a ‘warm’ CFL and the ‘Auto’ White balance was way off the mark. I have corrected the white balance during post processing. A black border has been added to balance the presence of dominant black in the centre of the frame.

Last but not the least… no smoke was used during the making of this image 🙂

++++++++++++++
Edit 23rd February 2013
I have been receiving a lot of inquiries how I actually set up the shot. I did try to write how I’d set up the scene, but later I realised that perhaps it’d be easier if i made a short video. Pls have a look at same by clicking here

Scene arrangement for ‘Its all Mirrors & Smoke’

