LABORE ET CONSTANTIA


LABORE ET CONSTANTIA

This picture was taken as part of a 52 week challenge of a photography group I am following on Facebook.

Week 3 / Theme: 8 o’clock

EXIF: 8 images of f/22, 1/20 sec, ISO 100 stacked in Photoshop.

LABORE ET CONSTANTIA:
I wanted to shoot something which could be readily identified as an 8 o’clock activity. This is an after assembly dispersion at my son’s school, which happens at 8 AM everyday.

The initial idea was to shoot a 5 sec exposure, so as to get a smooth motion blur of students dispersing, however my lack of ND filters proved to be my undoing here.

I have titled the image as ‘LABORE ET CONSTANTIA(WORK AND PERSEVERANCE), which happens to be the motto of this school as well.

I am happy to be a part of this challenge as it is making me push my boundaries. It also humbly reminds me how deep is the chasm between vision & results.

